Deliciously Simple Trail Mix Recipe

Hello All!

Well, we’re halfway through the week–I don’t know about you, but I’m ready for the weekend.

Today I want to share with you one of my new favorite snack recipes, which I learned about when I did the Whole Living Magazine detox cleanse last month.

This is seriously the easiest recipe and it’s absolutely delicious!  I find myself craving it often.

Trail Mix Snack - Whole Living Detox Cleanse
Trail Mix Snack – Whole Living Detox Cleanse

Whole Living Trail Mix

Ingredients

Serves 8

Serving Size: 1/4 cup

  • 1/4 cup unsalted pistachios
  • 1/4 cup unsalted raw almonds, finely chopped and toasted
  • 1/4 cup of unsweetened flaked coconut, toasted
  • 1/4 cup of diced apricots

Begin by setting your oven to about 200 degrees. While your oven warms up, measure out the flaked coconut and chop the walnuts.

Spread the coconut and walnuts out on a baking sheet and toast in the oven for about 10 minutes, stirring halfway through.

Meanwhile, dice the apricots. I find that if I cut the apricots in four pieces lengthwise and then in four pieces crosswise, they are the perfect size.

Once the coconut and almonds have toasted, add them to a medium-sized container. Add pistachios and apricot.

Mix and enjoy!

** I like to double this recipe so that I have enough trail mix to last my fiancé and me about a week.

What about you?  Do you have a yummy trail mix recipe to recommend?  I’d love to hear about it!

R

Source: Whole Living Magazine January/February 2013

Leave a Reply

