Summer is in the Air – Creamy Mango Pops

Here in coastal Connecticut on this beautiful Tuesday, it’s sunny and in the upper 70’s. Today is the first day I can really feel summer’s approach. So I thought today would be the perfect day to make a tasty cold snack to enjoy! This recipe comes from the 21-day detox cleanse from Whole Living Magazine, which I mentioned I did with my best friend and fiancé back in late February.

Whole Living Magazine Jan/Feb 2013
Whole Living Magazine Jan/Feb 2013

Creamy Mango Pops

Source: Whole Living, January/February 2013

 Ingredients

  • 6 c. of slightly thawed frozen mango chunks
  • 1/4 c. of light coconut milk
  • 2 tablespoons of orange juice (I used Tropicana no pulp)
  • 2 tablespoons of honey
  • 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract

The recipe is super easy…just throw all the ingredients in the blender, add them to popsicle molds, freeze, and enjoy!

photo-1 photo

Let pops chill in the freezer for several hours, then savor your frozen snack!   creamy-mango-pop-whole-living-magazine I’m off to enjoy mine… R

3 thoughts on “Summer is in the Air – Creamy Mango Pops

  1. I have to make these again soon!! I bet they’ll be even better now that the weather has warmed up! Now I just need to buy new ice pop molds as the super-cheap one I bought has already broken.

Leave a Reply

