Easy Homemade Baked Beans – Try it out for Your Next Get-Together!

Who doesn’t love baked beans?? Okay, I suppose some of you don’t, but I for one love them! When I think of summertime and outdoor parties, I think hot dogs, burgers, corn, and…baked beans!

My mom and I make it a point of trying to get together at her house or mine once a week to cook a recipe together…this week we tried to recreate her mother’s baked beans recipe. I’d say it went pretty well!

baked-beans

Although it’s a lengthy process, making this recipe is quite easy. Give these a try at your next summer gathering–you won’t be disappointed!

baked beans

Note: do not eat the salt pork–it’s only added for flavoring.

Like the recipe card? I used the Bon Appetit Editable Recipe Card template which can be found here.

R

2 thoughts on “Easy Homemade Baked Beans – Try it out for Your Next Get-Together!

Leave a Reply

