5 Products to Add to Your Summer Beauty Arsenal

It’s almost summer and you know what that means! Time to lighten up your beauty regimen. For today’s installment of Bright Delights I’m sharing the 5 products I’m coveting right now.

1. Majestic purple eyeliner

I would never have guessed it but purple eyeliner is extremely flattering on pretty much everyone. I’ve recently become a big fan, and I have found that I can even get away with wearing it to work!

Source: Allure
Source: Allure
Make Up For Ever Aqua Liner in 8

2. Light, energetic scent

Time to trade in your heavy winter scent for an uplifting, fresh perfume for summertime. Burberry Summer features notes of sparkling pomegranate, mandarin,  green leaf, rose, lily of the valley, woods, cedarwood, sandalwood, and sensual white musk. Bring it on!

Burberry Summer
Burberry Summer

3. Peachy lip gloss

To me, peachy-coral pigmented lip gloss screams summer. I’ve been a fan of Origins for nearly half my life now, and their lip products are wonderful. They’re not at all tacky and they go on incredibly smoothly.

or_0A7FXX_300
Liquid Lip Shimmer in Mangotini by Origins

4. Punchy cheek color

Josie Maran is well-known and highly respected in the beauty industry for her innovative, eco-friendly cosmetics. One of her newest creations is her Coconut Watercolor Cheek Gelee. I’m dying to try out Poppy Paradise!

CheekGelee_poppyparadise_470
Coconut Watercolor Cheek Gelee in Poppy Paradise

5. Teal Tips

I love a nice, bold nail in the summertime, and Essie’s summer collection offers brilliant pops of color. I’m smitten with Naughty Nautical.

collection-summer2013
Naughty Nautical by Essie

Which beauty products are your must-haves this summer?

R

Leave a Reply

