5 Bright Sandals that Delight

Here we are, the day after Independence Day–did you all spend it the way you hoped? Mine was very nice, except that I was a bit under the weather. I had a headache on Wednesday that got progressively worse and found myself achey and tired much of yesterday. But I didn’t let that stop me! My fiancé and I went out and enjoyed some wine and treats at local Gouveia Vineyard, the weather was just perfect out, and we had a relaxing cookout with his parents that evening. It was a low-key day, which was just fine by me! I’m a little bummed that I missed out on fireworks this year, but there’s always next year!

And now, here we are with this week’s “Bright Delights”. Summer is prime time for sandals, so I’ve chosen a few pairs I’m currently crushing on to share with you. I’d wear the turquoise and gold flats to run weekend errands around town; the coral “bad girl” heels with a white dress for a date night of drinks and dancing; the mini wedges around the office with a sundress and navy blazer; the yellow espadrille wedges with a flowy blouse, bangle earrings, and belted khaki shorts for Sunday brunch; and the colorblocked thong sandals with a bikini and cover-up while at the beach with friends. How would YOU wear them?

Enjoy your holiday weekend all!

R

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Where to buy

Shea Wedge – Banana Republic

Colorblocked thong sandals – Forever21

Crossroads mini wedges – Anthropologie

Mayler mid heels T strap sandals – Vince Camuto

Apex sandal – DV by Dolce Vita

One thought on “5 Bright Sandals that Delight

Leave a Reply

