30 things to do in my 30’s

It’s less than a week away! That’s right–30 is right around the corner. Happily, I feel this real sense of serenity as it approaches. But I’ve also been thinking a lot about what I want to accomplish during the next decade, both big and small. Here are my 30 goals for my 30’s in no particular order. Did you make a similar list when you turned 30? Do any of these goals resonate with you?

30

  1. Learn Adobe Illustrator.
  2. Attend church on a regular basis.
  3. Make more of my own cleaning products.
  4. Buy mostly (if not only) natural skincare products.
  5. Earn more.
  6. Take a cooking class.
  7. Travel abroad for pleasure, not work.
  8. Take a photography class.
  9. Start a family.
  10. Volunteer for a cause at least once a year.
  11. Focus more on the upkeep of my friendships (more regular phone calls, FaceTime chats, and snail mail).
  12. Live with less.
  13. Redo the kitchen.
  14. Write more poetry (and try to get published).
  15. Keep better abreast of political issues and other news.
  16. Put more away in my 401k.
  17. Publish more articles.
  18. Take a solo trip with my best friend (last time was in 2005, too long ago!!).
  19. Read 30 classics (and lots of other books, but 30 classics at a minimum!).
  20. Host at least one fun party a year.
  21. Take more pictures and create an annual photobook to capture memories.
  22. Take a trip to Cape Cod…I live within 2 and a half hours and have never been. Ridiculous!
  23. Flesh out my work wardrobe with more sophisticated, age appropriate pieces.
  24. Worry less.
  25. Explore more music—music has always been one of the most important things in my life and somehow I’ve let it fall by the wayside.
  26. Learn a new language.
  27. Get back into the habit of writing in a journal.
  28. Visit Yosemite.
  29. Finally start a monthly board game night.
  30. Live a glass half full life.

R

 

Psst. You might also be interested in 30 Things I’m Grateful For and how to Make a Happy Box.

Leave a Reply

