Life is Beautiful & Here are 5 Reminders

life-is-good-life-is-beautiful

Happy beginning of the long weekend, friends! What do your Labor Day weekend plans consist of? Mine consist of lots of parties–including my own and my adorable niece’s. I hope the weather behaves itself both days!

Sometimes I have my bad days, but for the most part, my life is good. Wouldn’t you say the same? Life is generally good, and we should acknowledge that fact as much as possible. In fact, life is beautiful. So often, I go through my days in a blur, perfunctorily brushing my teeth and combing my hair, driving my 1+ hour commute to work, performing my daily work tasks, cooking dinner, etc. But once in a blue moon, it’s like a light bulb goes off in my head–often at the most inexplicable moments–and I remember that the world has so much to offer and there’s so much beauty to take in. I asked myself when I had my most recent epiphany, why is it that I don’t remember this more often? Life is good, life is beautiful…and I should remember this more than once every blue moon!

My rambling actually does have a point, and here it is. I’m going to try to remind myself to see the beauty in everyday life more often and to acknowledge it. In honor of this, I’m focusing this week’s 5 “Bright Delights” around this very goal. Here are 5 beautiful and bright objects to “remind” yourself every day to appreciate the beauty of life every day.

Enjoy!

R

1. Keep this bright little guy perched on your desk at your office or at your home office as a constant reminder of life’s beauty.

life-is-beautiful-print-etsy

via

2. Or wear it around your neck….

life-is-beautiful-necklace-etsy

via

3. Or perch a punchy red pillow in French on your sofa…

la-vie-est-belle-pillow-etsy

via

4. Or remind yourself every time your write in your journal….

life-is-beautiful-in-its-simplicity-notebook-etsy

via

5. Or when you call someone special…

life-is-beautiful-phone-cover-etsy

via

Leave a Reply

